P2K Range facebook P2K Range youtube P2K Range yelp P2K Range rental policy
Sign-up for the P2K Newsletter
P2K Range free wi-fi

Firearm Transactions

P2K Range is a licensed federal firearms dealer. We carry all major manufactures in rifles, shotguns and handguns. We collect all information for the federal form 4473 and submit electronically all required information to the California Department of Justice.

 

Firearm Transaction Schedule

Below is the P2K Firearm Transaction Schedule.

Monday through Friday 1:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Saturday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Sunday 9:30 am to 3:30 pm

Holiday hours posted on calendar our events calander.

 

Private Party Transfer

Private Party Transfers (PPT) are available during any of the firearm transaction hours posted on this page. The state regulated fee is $35.00. All PPT firearms must be cased or boxed at the time the transfer occurs.

 

 

Handgun Safety Certificate

California Handgun Safety Certificates (HSC) are available during any of the firearm transaction hours posted on this page. HSC's are needed to purchase a handgun in the state of California. Retired military and law enforcement officers, concealed carry permit holders, active military and law enforcement officers and armed security officers are exempt from the HSC requirements. HSC's have a state regulated fee of $25.00 and are good for sixty (60) months. Click Here  for PDF Copy of HSC Study Guide.

 

 

Purchasing a Handgun

Handgun purchasing in the State of California has very specific requirements. The following are the most common examples and do not cover every situation:
Purchaser must be 21 years of age or older and not in a prohibited status.
Posses a California Handgun Safety Certificate.
Posses a valid California Identification Card or driver's license with the correct address or current change of address.
Provide proof of residence in the form of a current utility bill or DMV registration.

 

 

Purchasing a Long Gun

Long Gun purchasing in the State of California has very specific requirements. The following are the most common examples and do not cover every situation:
Purchaser must be 18 years of age or older and not in a prohibited status.
Posses a valid California Identification Card or driver's license with the correct address or current change of address.

 

 

Consigning a Firearm

Consigning a Firearm at P2K Range is subject to space and availability.
P2K Range charges 20% on all consignments.
Firearms that are brought in for consignment must be held for thirty (30) calendar days as per state law.

 

 

Firearm Receiving

Currently P2K Range does not offer this service.

 

If you have any other questions, please contact us.

CLICK IMAGE TO ENLARGE AND SEE FULL PHOTO GALLERY